Life and Learning in Year 1 and 2

Just another Edublogs site

Week 6 Information

on November 16, 2017

Dear readers,

I have included 3 notes below that have been sent home this week in regards to the move to Doolette and our concert item.

Reade Move

Most of our classroom items have been moved over to Doolette or moved into storage for next year. As of Monday morning, room 22 will meet and be dismissed from the outside Japanese room door.  Please note that there is a Reception student in the Doolette building with a severe nut allergy. We are asking for your support in not packing any items that contain egg in your child’s lunch box for the remainder of the year.

Other than the change in rooms, we will continue with our regular teaching and learning program to ensure the transition into Doolette is as smooth as possible.

Concert Item 

We will be rocking out to Bon Jovi ‘Livin on a Prayer’ for our concert item. I hope that you have seen the note with costuming information. I have attached the note below for your reference.

Animal Oral Presentations

I have been blown away with the effort, preparation and confidence students have shown when presenting their oral presentations. Thank you for supporting your child at home with this task.

 

Nancy Elder will be in the classroom tomorrow as I have my final report writing day. Thank you all for your patience and understanding with everything happening this week. I can’t believe that I only have 4 more weeks with the wonderful children in Room 22.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions.

Kind regards,

Marie


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar